Trophies - Sportsman of the Year

SportsMan of the Year
Designed and made by for the United States Olympic Committee, this marble nickel and acrylic award has been produced for the past 10 years for the USOC. One is given each year to a male and a female athlete as well as to a selected Olympic team and a Paralympian. In 2008 American swimmer Michael Phelps was named the US Olympic Committee's Sportsman of the Year. Phelps won a record eight gold medals at last year's Beijing Games, which is the most won by any athlete at a single Olympics. The Sportswoman of the Year award was shared by swimmer Natalie Coughlin and gymnast Nastia Liukin.
Open Web Document
Open PDF Document
Order Form
Email Link